YARROW, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of
	London on Thursday 23rd April 2015, doth
	hereby appoint the following Committee until
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2016.

COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Ward Committee consisting of,

- two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 33 Commoners representing each Ward (two representatives for the Wards with six or more Members regardless of whether the Ward has sides), those Wards having 200 or more residents (based on the Ward List) being able to nominate a maximum of two representatives
- a limited number of Members co-opted by the Committee (e.g. the two parent governors required by law)

In accordance with Standing Order Nos. 29 & 30, no Member who is resident in, or tenant of, any property owned by the City of London and under the control of this Committee is eligible to be Chairman or Deputy Chairman.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any nine Members. [N.B. - the co-opted Members only count as part of the quorum for matters relating to the Education Function]

3. Membership 2015/16

ALDERMEN

- 2 David Graves
- 1 Sir Paul Judge

COMMONERS

10	The Revd. Dr. Martin Dudley	Aldersgate
5	Joyce Carruthers Nash, O.B.E., Deputy	Aldersgate
3	Dhruv Patel	Aldgate
2	Michael Welbank, M.B.E	Billingsgate
1	Patrick Thomas Streeter	Bishopsgate
10	William Harry Dove, O.B.E., J.P., Deputy	Bishopsgate
1	Kevin Malcolm Everett, D.Sc., Deputy	Candlewick
1	Emma Edhem	Castle Baynard
9	Catherine McGuinness, M.A., Deputy	Castle Baynard
3	Alastair Michael Moss, Deputy	Cheap
9	The Revd. Stephen Decatur Haines, M.A, Deputy	Cornhill
2	John Alfred Barker, O.B.E., Deputy	Cripplegate
7	Gareth Wynford Moore	Cripplegate
2	Mark Raymond Peter Henry Delano Wheatley	Dowgate
5	Virginia Rounding	Farringdon Within
2	Ann Holmes	Farringdon Within
2	Emma Charlotte Louisa Price	Farringdon Without
3	Adam Fox McCloud Richardson	Farringdon Without
2	Philip John Woodhouse	Langbourn
8	Elizabeth Rogula	Lime Street
6	Henry Llewellyn Michael Jones, Deputy	Portsoken
4	John Fletcher	Portsoken
9	Brian Desmond Francis Mooney, M.A.	Queenhithe
4	Marianne Bernadette Fredericks	Tower
10	William Barrie Fraser, O. B. E., Deputy	Vintry

Together with the following Members in place of the seven Wards (Bassishaw, Bread Street, Bridge, Broad Street, Coleman Street, Cordwainer and Walbrook) not making appointments on this occasion as well as the one Ward (Queenhithe) making only one of its two permitted appointments:-

Randall Keith Anderson Alex Bain-Stewart J.P. The Rev.d Dr. William Goodacre Campbell-Taylor Professor John Stuart Penton Lumley Barbara Patricia Newman, C.B.E. Christopher Punter Delis Regis Vacancy

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) the appointment of the Director of Community & Children's Services;
- (b) the following functions of the City of London Corporation (other than in respect of powers expressly delegated to another committee, sub-committee, board or panel):-
 - Children's Services
 - Adults' Services
 - Education
 - Social Services
 - Social Housing (i.e. the management of the property owned by the City of London Corporation under the Housing Revenue Account and the City Fund in accordance with the requirements of all relevant legislation and the disposal of interests in the City of London Corporation's Housing Estates (pursuant to such policies as are from time to time laid down by the Court of Common Council)
 - public health (within the meaning of the Health and Social Care Act 2012), liaison with health services and health scrutiny
 - Sport/Leisure Activities
 - management of the City of London Almshouses (registered charity no 1005857) in accordance with the charity's governing instruments

and the preparation of all statutory plans relating to those functions and consulting as appropriate on the exercise of those functions;

- (c) the management of The City of London Corporation Combined Education Charity (registered charity no. 312836);
- (d) appointing Statutory Panels, Boards and Sub-Committees as are considered necessary for the better performance of its duties including the following areas:-

Housing Management and Almshouses Sub-Committee Health & Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee Safeguarding Sub-Committee